Privacy

 
Processing personal data

The personal data relating to your identification, the composition of your household and their mobility patterns are processed by the Asbl FEBIAC, 46 bte 6 Boulevard de la Woluwe-1200 Brussels, together with its commercial web agency SKYNET, for its customer management and for direct marketing purposes.

You have the right to access your data, to make them rectify and to object to their processing or communication for direct marketing purposes.

Automatic storage of non-personal identification information

In some cases, FEBIAC or SKYNET collect non-personal data such as the type of browser version or operating system used by a visitor or the name of the domain of the website through which it reaches the FEBIAC website.


MyCatalogs – What will we be doing with your data?

 The exhibitors at the 2015 Auto/Moto/Van Show and FEBIAC make it a point of honour to protect and respect your privacy. All your personal data will be treated as strictly confidential, in full compliance with the law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy as regards the processing of personal data.

 Some personal details will be requested when you activate the MyCatalogs functionality on the smartphone or tablet Show app. You are not obliged to complete this questionnaire to use the Show application in general, but these details do have to be given in order to use MyCatalogs.

The data encoded when you register (surname, first name, email address or Facebook account) will enable FEBIAC to find out which stands you visited, in order to be able to grant you access to the documents selected once you have scanned the MyCatalogs sticker with your tablet or smartphone when you visit one or more stands at the Show.

 The data encoded when you register on our website will enable both FEBIAC and the exhibitors from whom you collected documentation to gain a better understanding of your needs and hence provide you with personalised service in line with your expectations. They will be able to keep you informed of the products and services they offer, as well as all sorts of new features, activities, advertisements and exclusive events. For instance, we will be pleased to send a message to the email address you have given us to invite you to the next Show!

If you no longer wish to benefit from this follow-up, you can unsubscribe at any time. We would also like to remind you that you have the right to access and correct your data at any time. These rights may, of course, also be exercised with every exhibitor to whom you may have agreed to give your details.  


Any personal information about you will only be forwarded to companies or third parties other than Show exhibitors after having obtained your consent.

You are under absolutely no obligation to use MyCatalogs. If its many advantages do not appeal to you, then as every year you can ask the exhibitors to give you their documentation on paper while stocks last.

If you prefer not to register with MyCatalogs when downloading the app but then change your mind later on, you will still have the opportunity to register via the app.

Vie privée

Traitement de données à caractère personnel

Les données à caractère personnel relatives à votre identification, à la composition de votre ménage et à ses habitudes de mobilité sont traitées par l'asbl FEBIAC : 46 bte 6 Boulevard de la Woluwe à 1200 Bruxelles et sa régie web SKYNET pour la gestion de sa clientèle et en vue d'actions de marketing direct.

Vous disposez du droit d'accéder à vos données, de les faire rectifier et de vous opposer à leur traitement ou communication à des fins de marketing direct.

Stockage automatique d'informations d'identification non personnelle

Dans certains cas, FEBIAC ou SKYNET collectent des données non personnelles, comme par exemple le type de version du navigateur ou le système d'opération utilisé par un visiteur ou la dénomination du domaine du site Internet par lequel il atteint le site Internet FEBIAC.  

MyCatalogs

Qu’allons-nous faire de vos données ?

Les exposants du Salon Auto/Moto/Van2015 et FEBIAC mettent un point d’honneur à protéger et à respecter votre vie privée ! Toutes vos données personnelles seront traitées avec la plus grande confidentialité et en parfaite conformité avec la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l’égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel.

Certaines données personnelles vous seront demandées au moment d’activer la fonctionnalité MyCatalogs sur l’app Salon smartphone ou tablet. Vous n’êtes pas obligé de remplir ce questionnaire pour utiliser l’application en général mais bien pour utiliser MyCatalogs.

Les données encodées lors de votre registration (nom, prénom, adresse mail ou compte Facebook) permettront à FEBIAC de savoir auprès de quels stands vous vous serez rendus afin de pouvoir vous donner ensuite accès à la documentation sélectionnée - après avoir scanner le sticker MyCatalogs avec votre tablet ou smartphone lors de votre visite d’un ou plusieurs stands au Salon.

Les données encodées lors de votre inscription sur notre site internet permettront, tant à FEBIAC qu’aux exposants auprès desquels vous aurez récupérer de la documentation, de mieux comprendre vos besoins et ainsi de vous fournir un service personnalisé et adapté à vos attentes. Ils pourront vous tenir informés de leurs offres de produits et services, nouveautés, activités, publicités et événements exclusifs. Ainsi, par exemple, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous envoyer un mail à l’adresse électronique que vous nous aurez communiquée pour vous inviter à la prochaine édition du Salon !

Dans l’hypothèse où vous ne souhaiteriez plus bénéficier de ce suivi, vous pouvez à tout moment vous désinscrire. Nous vous rappelons également que vous disposez à tout moment du droit d’accès à vos données et de leur rectification. Ces droits peuvent évidemment aussi être exercés auprès de chaque exposant auquel vous aurez accepté de transmettre vos données.

Toute information personnelle vous concernant ne sera communiquée à des sociétés ou à des personnes tierces, autres que les exposants du Salon, qu’après avoir obtenu votre consentement!

Vous n’êtes en aucun cas obligés d’utiliser MyCatalogs. Si les nombreux avantages ne vous ont pas séduits, vous pouvez, comme chaque année, demander aux exposants présents de vous fournir leur documentation sous format papier, dans la limite de leur stock disponible.

Dans l’hypothèse où vous refusez de vous inscrire à MyCatalogs lors du téléchargement de l’application mais que vous changez d’avis plus tard, vous auriez toujours la possibilité de vous inscrire via l’application.